Monday, 17 October 2011

Geography of Europe

Europe usually refers to Europe, a peninsula in the west of Eurasia.
Europe is one of the world's seven continents.
Europe is generally divided from Asia to its east by the watershed divides of the Ural and Caucasus Mountains, the Ural River, the Caspian and Black Seas, and the waterways connecting the Black and Aegean Seas. Europe is bordered by the Arctic Ocean and other bodies of water to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, the Mediterranean Sea to the south, and the Black Sea and connected waterways to the southeast.